Kinser & Bates, L.L.P.

Practice Limited to Family Law

About Us

Katherine A. Kinser is the 2014 recipient of the prestigious Sam Emison Award bestowed by the Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists. The award recognizes significant commitment and contributions to the practice of family law in the State of Texas.

Kathy is pictured here with former Sam Emison recipients: Hon. Jack W. Marr, Donn C. Fullenweider, Thomas L. Ausley, Gary L. Nickelson, Warren Cole, J. Lindsey Short, Cheryl L. Wilson, Ike Vanden Eykel, Justice Ann Crawford McClure, Larry H. Schwartz, Richard Orsinger, Brian L. Webb, Harry L. Tindall, David R. McClure, and James M. Loveless.

Jonathan J. Bates is the Immediate Past President of the Texas Academy of Family Law Specialists, 2017 – 2018.

Katherine A. Kinser is the Vice President of the Texas Family Law Foundation for 2017 – 2019.

Katherine A. Kinser is the President of the Texas Chapter of the American Academy of Matrimonial Lawyers for 2017 – 2018.

On August 19, 2014, the Supreme Court of Texas appointed Katherine A. Kinser to serve on the Board of Disciplinary Appeals for a three-year term.

state bar logo
Jonathan J. Bates is the Secretary to the Council for the Family Law Section of the State Bar of Texas 2017-2018